1935 - ?

The Ipswich Watercolour Society was founded in 1935 largely due to the initiative of Edward Mossforth Neatby and members and exhibitiors included Frederick William Baldwin, Alan Waddington Bellis, Harry Sidney Curry, Bertram Walter Priestman, Albert Ribbans and Leonard Squirrell. It held its second exhibition at Tibbenham's Art Gallery in November 1936 and an exhibition at Heffer Gallery, Cambridge 22 February-6 March 1937. It seems to have disbanded when Neatby left Ipswich around 1940.