1887 - ?

In 1887 William Ayerst Ingram and Thomas Cooper Gotch became founder members of the Royal Anglo Australian Society of Artists with many artists from the then-British colonies of South Africa, Canada, India, New Zealand, and Australia exhibiting and in 1907 the Society was granted a Royal Charter when it was renamed the Royal British Colonial Society of Artists. Gotch became its second president in 1912 a position he held until 1928 and Percy Craft was particularly active in the organisation of exhibitions for the Society, of which many of the Newlyn artists were members. British exhibitors included Robert George Talbot Kelly, Percy Craft, Alfred Munnings, Frank Short, Malcolm Osborne, Frank Brangwyn, Freda Marston, Norman Wilkinson, Herbert Davis Richter, Alfred William Strutt and Albert Chevalier Tayler who also acted as Honorary Secretary. The last exhibition appears to have been staged in 1937 at the galleries of the Royal Institute in Suffolk Street, Piccadilly, London.